Quite Humorous!

Quantum Bayesian Networks

bogart-caine-mutiny-monologueA monologue from the film The Caine Mutiny (1954).

(Captain Queeg, a SUSY Theorist, removes the steel balls from his pocket and spins them insistently in his hands as he speaks.)

Queeg (Humphrey Bogart):
No, I, I don’t see any need of that. Now that I recall, he might have said something about messboys (messy theories) and then again he might not — I questioned so many men and Harding was not the most reliable officer.

Lt. Greenwald (Jose Ferrer):
I’m afraid the defense has no other recourse than to produce (experimentalist) Lt. Harding.

Queeg:
Now there’s no need for that. I know exactly what he’d tell you, lies. He was no different from any other officer (experimentalist) in the ward room, they were all disloyal. I tried to run the ship properly, by the book, but they fought me at every turn. The (CERN) crew wanted to walk…

View original post 192 more words

Leave a Reply

